A long rainy commute

I woke up bright and early (4:30) yesterday to beat the potential wintry weather. The “weather” didn’t start until later in the day and it only ended up being rain…lots of cold windy rain.

Breakfast! Lemon Zest Luna Bar

20131127-071152.jpg
I’ve been on a lemon kick lately…if you haven’t tried these yet, do so immediately.

20131127-071443.jpg
Source

Workout! Body pump class and 2 easy miles on the treadmill. I had one of those really good classes…heart rate up, sweaty, and fun!

Lunch! Almond butter and strawberry preserves sandwich, yogurt, and yogurt covered raisins (I ate these as a snack later).

20131127-071748.jpg
Commute! I spent some quality time with my car yesterday. I left work at 4 and got home a little after 6. Thankfully, I had yogurt covered raisins to keep me occupied.

Dinner! I picked up Subway for me and my dad. I really didn’t want to get out of the car.

20131127-072030.jpg

I’m addicted to bags of all kinds and my new Thirty One Weekender bag came yesterday. It’s super cute and very roomy. 🙂

20131127-072437.jpg

Are you addicted to buying anything? Purses? Shoes? Running clothing? All of the above??

Comments

  1. Yesterday was pretty icky wasn’t it? I did manage to get a run in outside though. My trail wasn’t plowed and in some spots it felt like I was running in the sand. I guess running in snow is quite the work out..haha. My addiction is coats ( and use to be bags too), but I have SO many bags that I vow to not buy anymore. Your 31 bag is adorable though!

    • So glad you got an outside run in yesterday! Be careful tonight, the weather might get bad again. I love coats too! You can never have too many right?

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a comment