Chipotle Night!

Today was a normal Wednesday in the life of a working mama. I got up at 6:00 (after snoozing a few too many times), showered, and headed to my happy place before heading to work. My happy place = Starbucks. I tried the new Tiramasu Latte with nonfat milk and whipped cream. It was good, but I will probably stick to my normal choices.

After my lovely 1 1/2 hour commute, I checked my email and dug into my overnight oats. I haven’t made this in a long time and it was well overdue.

IMG_7104

I worked for a few more hours, answered a dozen of phone calls, and got hung up on once. It was nice little morning. Around noon, Jeanette and I headed outside for a glorious 6.83 mile run. While we had to dodge some snow and ice covered roads and sidewalks, the sun was shining and the temps were balmy (30 degrees!).

IMG_7106

Lunch was leftovers from last night’s dinner. I think it actually tasted better today than it did last night. Spoiler alert: This will be my lunch tomorrow too. I also had a Yoplait Greek Whipped Yogurt and it was a nice change from the traditional kind.

IMG_7105

IMG_7107

While I was slaving away at work, my mom sent me this beauty. How rude! šŸ™‚
IMG_7108

My afternoon snack was a banana with a side of almond butter on plates leftover from my baby shower over 2 years ago. I should really quit my day job to be a food photographer.

IMG_7109

Dinner was you guessed, Chipotle! Ever since Chris has been off work on Wednesday nights, I’ve been picking up Chipotle for dinner. I’m always excited to eat it, but man does it feel like a rock in my stomach now.

IMG_7110

We usually end Chipotle night with fro yo, but it’s going on 9 pm now and they close in a few minutes. Looks like I will have to settle for something from my stash while Chris and I watch some Law and Order: SUV (you Sopranos fans out there will know why we call it SUV instead of SVU). What to choose?? Red velvet oreos, white fudge oreos, Reese’s Hearts, peanut M&Ms, Hershey’s Hugs. I do have ice cream in the fridge, but that is the last thing I ate before I got sick on Saturday night and I may never eat that ice cream again.

What time did you wake up this morning?

What kind of job do you have? Customer Service, cube life, service industry?

Almond butter or peanut butter?

Comments

  1. I’ve been waking up at 4:45am to actually get onto the only elliptical we have at our fitness center before this other guy takes it and I have to ride the recumbent bike (I’m finally able to start running again after a stupid back injury…but I’m only doing it like once a week)….but this week I’ve been waking up around 6:00am since I’m fighting a cold [holy Debbie downer…lol]. Peanut butter is still my go to nut butter…but TJ’s almond butter is a close second and awesome with apples or bananas. Hope you’re braving the cold/snow alright…and more power to you for running outside šŸ™‚

    • Haha, I love that you beat the other guy to it! I’m sorry to hear about your back, but I’m glad it’s doing better…and boo to having a cold. I feel the same way about my nut butters. šŸ˜„ Did you all get snow too?!?!?

Leave a comment