Hard workout Friday = Rest and eat too much Saturday

Friday’s Workout: X-fit class

7 rounds of…

7 push-ups
7 G2O (ground to overheads…I used a bar with 30 lbs)
7 kettle bell arm pulls
7 band walks
7 burpees
7 kettle bell swings
7 twisting lunges

Let me tell you, I was so tired and so sweaty after this one. April knows what I’m talking about :-). After the workout, we did a killer ab circuit including crunches, leg lifts, bridges, and planks.

On Friday night, Chris and I took advantage of Restaurant Week and went to Christopher Daniels for dinner. The menu included 4 courses for $30. I ordered a chopped salad, scallops with spinach and bacon, gnocchi with veggies, and a peanut butter cookie sundae. I took pictures, but the only one that really turned out well is this one of the bread.

20130811-085604.jpg
All of the food was great, but the portions were very small :-(.

I woke up on Saturday morning feeling pretty tired and sore. At least I caught a glimpse of a pretty sunrise as I was praying for AB to go back to sleep…

20130811-085730.jpg
I took yesterday as an exercise rest day and a full on eating marathon day :-). BTW, I’m feeling it right now and I can’t wait to go hit the pavement.

Yup, this happened…mid-day. A crazy cookie sundae for me and a mint mallow sundae for my mom!

20130811-090120.jpg
AB was pretty happy even though she didn’t get any ice cream.

20130811-090251.jpg

Happy Sunday!

Sunday plans? Workout or rest day?

Is today an ice cream eating day? 🙂