Lazy Wednesday

We didn’t get out of bed until around 10 this morning.  AB got up to eat around 7:45 and when she fell back asleep at 8:30, I decided that I would get back into bed too.  She was awake and ready to go around 10, so Chris and I gave her a bath and got her dressed.

iPhone Pics 22413 005

She just started to entertain the idea of the pacifier.  She only uses it when she is getting hungry and it isn’t time to eat again yet.  She definitely has a very healthy appetite!

Breakfast was oatmeal with honey and cinnamon and a chobani yogurt…boring but satisfying.

002

After breakfast, I went out for a walk/jog around the neighborhood.  The sun was shining and the temperature was in the 40s, but the wind was still blowing pretty hard and I was running into a head wind for much of the way.  I covered about 3 miles and jogged for more time than I walked.  I can’t wait for Saturday when I go on an actual run on the trail.  I have new workout gear from Old Navy to try out and I really  hope these babies get here in time…

PureFlow 2

Brooks PureFlow 2!  I have used Brooks in the past and this particular shoe is very highly rated by The Hungry Runner Girl.  She is a rockstar runner and maybe these will make me run as fast as she does :).

Since I really need to get to the grocery store, Chris picked up Subway for lunch.  I got a turkey and ham foot long with spinach and tomatoes and I had an apple on the side.  I only ate half of the sub and will eat the other half later.  Chris broke Jared’s rules and ate his entire foot long at one sitting.  I absolutely love the clothing in Athleta and I always look through the magazine and pick out what I will buy fantasize about.

005 004

Here is a picture of Annabelle just because.  She was totally hogging the tv remote…she thinks the Property Brothers on HGTV are cute.

003

FAVORITE RUNNING SHOE?

WHAT DO YOU GET FROM SUBWAY?

DO BUY ANYTHING FROM ATHLETA?

A mini workout, Cracker Barrel, and a new way to get fit

Hi Everyone!

I am super exhausted today.  AB decided she only wanted to sleep about an hour at a time last night.  Each time she fell asleep in my arms, but decided she was awake and ready to party when I put her in her crib.  It seems that some days (and nights) all she wants to do is eat.  Hopefully tonight will be a better night for everyone.

Our weather this morning was cold and windy and looked like rain.  Instead of taking a walk, I decided to do a mini workout inside.  The workout consisted of:

  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 20 knee raises (on each side)
  • 30 jump ropes (when you pretend to jump rope without actually having one)
  • 20 squat jumps
  • 15 pushups
  • 30 situps

I repeated the workout 3 times and worked up a good sweat.  Since I haven’t really exercised since January 11th (2 days prior to giving birth), this was actually quite hard and I will be sore tomorrow.

After I showered, we all headed out to get breakfast.  Ok, we ate breakfast foods but it was lunch time by this point.

005

Annabelle is stylin in her tights and boots today.

We ate breakfast at Cracker Barrel.  There aren’t too many choices in our town and CB sure makes good pancakes.  Chris and I both ordered the Mama’s Pancake Breakfast with eggs over easy and turkey sausage.  Since I am still getting used to taking pictures of everything, please imagine the eggs and turkey sausage that were once on that plate :).

006 007

I am super excited for this weekend!  Since I go to the doctor on Thursday and will hopefully be all clear to get sweaty, I am joining my running buddies for a run on Saturday morning!  I know that I will have to start slow since it’s been about 10 weeks since I did any running, but I am more than ready to get back to it.

Chris and I will also be starting this on Friday…wish us luck.

February 25 010

Since we have AB now, I figured it would be great to have something we can both do at home without needing any equipment.   I will be posting before and after pictures to show our progress!  Ok, I’m pretty sure Chris will not support this but I will post my pictures at least :).

ANY OTHER EXHAUSTED NEW MOMS OUT THERE?

ARE YOU A FAN OF CRACKER BARREL?

HAVE YOU TRIED INSANITY OR SOMETHING LIKE IT?